Chair of the Foxborough Democratic Town Committee Dennis Naughton and Democratic State Committee Member Claire Naughton

“Jesse's knowledge of how government works and progressive stance on the issues have convinced us that she is the candidate who will provide the best representation in Congress for the 4th Congressional District.”

Former Newton Dems Chair Shawn Fitzgibbons

"Jesse Mermell has dedicated her life to championing progressive causes, from building an economy that works for everybody to protecting abortion access and fighting against climate change."

Leading Education Advocate Julie Johnson

"Jesse understands that strong public schools and strong unions are vital to the future of this district, from Brookline to Fall River."

Executive Director of the Coalition for Social Justice, Co-Founder and Co-Chair of the Raise Up Massachusetts Coalition and former Board Member of Family Values at Work Deb Fastino

“Jesse has a strong track record of advocacy, having been a leader in campaigns for equal pay, increasing the minimum wage, and Paid Family and Medical Leave."

Democratic State Committee Member Marilyn Powers

"I am amazed by her commitment and determination to reach out to the whole district despite the challenges that she has had to overcome."

Actor Sean Patrick Thomas

"She’s leading a fight that means a lot to me personally and one that should matter to us all right now – bringing the fight for paid leave to the national level."


Bobby Allen, Fmr. Brookline Select Board

Joe Geller, Fmr. Brookline Select Board

Ken Goldstein, Fmr. Brookline Select Board

Don Weitzman, Fmr. Brookline Select Board

Meggan Levene, Brookline Town Meeting

Susan Cohen, Brookline Town Meeting

Carol Hillman, Brookline Town Meeting

Rita McNally, Brookline Town Meeting

Donald Leka, Brookline Town Meeting

Rebecca Stone, Brookline Town Meeting

Carol Caro, Brookline Town Meeting

Michael Burstein, Brookline Town Meeting

Chris Chanyasulkit, Brookline Town Meeting

Mark Gray, Brookline Town Meeting

Joe Kaplan, Mansfield Dem Town Committee

Marilyn Powers, State Committee Member, Attleboro

Walter McDonough, State Committee Member, Needham